Bangladesh bat first in opposition to Pakistan, Shakib Al Hasan and Mohammad Amir miss out

Bangladesh bat first against Pakistan, Shakib Al Hasan and Mohammad Amir miss out

Toss: Bangladesh selected to bat v Pakistan

Bangladesh have determined to bat first of their digital semi-final in opposition to Pakistan. Mashrafe Mortaza, Bangladesh’s captain, hoped his high order would flip their type round and placed on a complete his bowlers could be assured of defending, on what he known as a superb pitch.

Bangladesh made a handful of adjustments for this must-win encounter, bringing in Soumya Sarkar, Rubel Hossain and Mominul Haque. The trio changed Nazmul Islam, Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Shakib al Hasan, who’s nursing a damaged little finger.

Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed stated batting could be just a little tougher underneath lights, however promised his batsmen would play their pure sport in pursuit of a spot within the closing in opposition to India. Mohammad Amir dropped out, having gone wicketless in his final 5 ODIs, with Junaid Khan getting his first sport of the match.

Bangladesh: 1 Liton Das 2 Soumya Sarkar, three Mohammad Mithun, four Mominul Haque, 5 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 6 Imrul Kayes, 7 Mahmudullah, eight Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Pakistan: 1 Imam-ul-Haq, 2 Fakhar Zaman, three Babar Azam, four Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Shadab Khan, eight Mohammad Nawaz, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Junaid Khan, 11 Shaheen Afridi