Latest Match Report – Australia vs Pakistan 2nd T20I 2019

Pakistan opted to bat v Australia

Pakistan elected to bat in opposition to Australia after profitable the toss within the second T20I on the Manuka Oval. Either side had been unchanged from the primary sport, which led to a no outcome after Australia had opted to bowl.

Whereas Australia fielding the identical aspect was largely in keeping with expectations, Pakistan continuing with the identical eleven was a slight shock. Mohammad Irfan and Fakhar Zaman’s locations within the aspect had been below some scrutiny following a torrid day in Sydney on Sunday, with each conscious they might be taking part in on borrowed time.

A win for both aspect would guarantee they would not lose the three-match sequence. Australia have not misplaced a sport on this format in 2019, having gained 5 on the bounce earlier than the primary T20I. Pakistan, alternatively, will look to interrupt a four-match dropping streak; their final victory got here in opposition to South Africa in February.

Australia: 1 David Warner 2 Aaron Finch (capt) three Steve Smith four Ben McDermott, 5 Ashton Turner 6 Alex Carey (wk) 7 Ashton Agar eight Pat Cummins 9 Mitchell Starc 10 Adam Zampa 11 Kane Richardson

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Fakhar Zaman, three Haris Sohail, four Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 5 Asif Ali, 6 Imad Wasim, 7 Iftikhar Ahmed, eight Wahab Riaz 9 Shadab Khan, 10 Mohammad Amir, 11 Mohammad Irfan