Unchanged Zimbabwe bat in overcast Bulawayo

Imam-ul-Haq's 128 helps Pakistan set 309 target

Toss Zimbabwe selected to bat v Pakistan

Hamilton Masakadza, the Zimbabwe captain, received the toss for the second straight recreation and opted to set a goal beneath overcast skies, in the second ODI in opposition to Pakistan in Bulawayo. Regardless of that chastening defeat in the first ODI, Zimbabwe made no modifications to their aspect with Masakadza saying they merely wanted to carry out to their potential.

Pakistan, maybe much less surprisingly, have been additionally unchanged. They received their first ODI of the 12 months in the opening recreation, and determined to stay with the identical crew, which implies final recreation’s centurion Imam-ul-Haq will associate Fakhar Zaman once more on the high. Given the overcast circumstances, Pakistan caught with the four-pronged tempo assault comprising Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan, Hasan Ali, and Faheem Ashraf.

Zimbabwe: 1 Brian Chari 2 Chamu Chibhabha three Hamilton Masakadza (capt) four Tarisai Musakanda 5 Ryan Murray (wk) 6 Peter Moor 7 Donald Tiripano eight Liam Roche 9 Wellington Masakadza 10 Tendai Chatara 11 Blessing Muzarbani

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman 2 Imam-ul-Haq three Babar Azam four Shoaib Malik 5 Asif Ali 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk) 7 Faheem Ashraf eight Shadab Khan 9 Mohammad Amir 10 Hasan Ali 11 Usman Khan