Zimbabwe set target of 195 for Pakistan to chase in second ODI | Sports

Zimbabwe set target of 195 for Pakistan to chase in second ODI | Sports

Pakistan´s Usman Khan celebrates with teammates after taking a wicket in the course of the first in the future worldwide (ODI) cricket match between Pakistan and Zimbabwe at Queens Sports Membership in Bulawayo on July 13, 2018. Photograph: AFP

BULAWAYO:  Usman Khan took 4 wickets whereas Hasan Ali took three wickets to bowl Zimbabwe out for 194 in the second one-day worldwide (ODI).

Earlier, Zimbabwe captain Hamilton Masakadza had received the toss and opted to bat first in the second of 5 ODI’s towards Pakistan on Monday.

Zimbabwe’s taking part in XI was unchanged from the primary sport on Friday, whereas Pakistan additionally made no modifications to the workforce that stormed to a 201-run win in that sport.

The pitch getting used for Monday’s sport at Queen’s Sports Floor in Bulawayo has been watered and rolled in the final two days, and with somewhat sunshine round over the weekend it’s anticipated that it ought to as soon as once more be good to bat on.

The brand new ball does nip round in the morning at Queen’s, nonetheless, and the gamers may even have to take care of colder midwinter temperatures, a cold south-westerly taking the temperature down to single figures forward of the beginning of play.

Having received the T20 tri-series in Harare in addition to the opening ODI in Bulawayo, Pakistan are favourites to lengthen their profitable run.

Each kind and historical past are on their aspect: Zimbabwe have by no means overwhelmed Pakistan in an ODI in Bulawayo in 4 accomplished matches between the 2 groups at this floor.

Pakistan at present lead the five-match ODI collection 1-Zero.

The match will start at 12:30pm Pakistan Customary Time.


Zimbabwe XI: Chamu Chibhabha, Brian Chari, Hamilton Masakadza (capt), Tarisai Musakanda, PJ Moor, Ryan Murray (wk), Donald Tiripano, Liam Roche, Wellington Masakadza, Tendai Chatara, Blessing Muzarabani

Pakistan XI: Fakhar Zaman, Imam Ul Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt, wk), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Shenwari

(function (d, s, id) (document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

Source link