Afghanistan elect to bat, Pakistan omit Amir for Afridi

Afghanistan elect to bat, Pakistan leave out Amir for Afridi

Toss Afghanistan selected to bat v Pakistan

For the third time in as many video games, Afghanistan elected to bat. Recent off a morale-boosting thrashing of Bangladesh on Thursday, Afghanistan got here into this match as group winners, seeking to keep their excellent begin to the match. Afghanistan captain Asghar Afghan stated they’d made one change to their facet, with Najibullah Zadran coming in for Samiullah Senhwari.

Pakistan, seeking to recuperate after a bruising defeat towards India within the remaining group sport, made a raft of adjustments within the wake of that sport. They prioritised on spin, regardless of being dealt an enormous blow with an unfit Shadab Khan dominated out. Mohammad Nawaz and Haris Sohail had been introduced in, as was Shaheen Afridi for his debut. Mohammad Amir and Faheem Ashraf had been ignored.

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Imam-ul-Haq, three Babar Azam, four Shoaib Malik, 5 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 6 Asif Ali 7 Mohammad Nawaz, eight Haris Sohail, 9 Shaeen Afridi, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Usman Khan

Afghanistan: 1 Mohammad Shahzad (wk), 2 Ihsanullah, three Rehmat Shahzad, four, Hashmatullah Shahidi, 5 Asghar Afghan (capt), 6 Najibullah Zadran, 7 Mohammad Nabi, eight Gulbadin Naib, 9 Rashid Khan, 10 Aftab Alam, 11 Mujeeb Ur Rehman