South Africa bat, usher in Hamza; three adjustments for Pakistan

Zubayr Hamza's wait could be over and he is ready

Toss South Africa selected to bat v Pakistan

South Africa’s stand-in captain Dean Elgar received the toss and selected to bat in Johannesburg, together with his group pursuing a Three-Zero whitewash within the Assessments in opposition to Pakistan.

There was one change to the South Africa group, with Faf du Plessis’ suspension for an over-rate offence handing a debut within the center order to Zubayr Hamza. Opener Aiden Markram was handed match after a thigh harm, leaving Pieter Malan ready for a primary cap.

Having loved success with a four-man tempo assault in Cape City, South Africa caught to the identical gameplan, that means no return for spinner Keshav Maharaj.

As anticipated, with the sequence already gone Pakistan made a number of adjustments to their group. The return to health of Shadab Khan has meant two allrounders coming into the group the place there have been none: Faheem Ashraf and Shadab taking on from the misfiring Fakhar Zaman and Yasin Shah.

There was additionally a change to the seam assault, with younger left-armer Shaheen Afridi changed by Hasan Ali, who sat out the second Check.

South Africa: 1 Dean Elgar (capt), 2 Aiden Markram, Three Hashim Amla, four Theunis de Bruyn, 5 Temba Bavuma, 6 Zubayr Hamza, 7 Quinton de Kock (wk), eight Vernon Philander, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Dale Steyn, 11 Duanne Olivier

Pakistan: 1 Imam-ul-Haq, 2 Shan Masood, Three Azhar Ali, four Asad Shafiq, 5 Babar Azam, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt/wk), 7 Shadab Khan, eight Faheem Ashraf, 9 Mohammad Amir, 10 Mohammad Abbas, 11 Hasan Ali